**After you complete your payment you will be directed to your online course**
Health & Sanitation 4 HR (NEV 2021-121-01)
(Meets the requirements for Infection Control)
Learn How To Braid Guide - 2 HR (NEV 2021-121-06)
Discover Your Entrepreneurial Personality & Create the Business of Your Dreams
10 HR (NEV 2021-121-03)
RENEW YOUR LICENSE TODAY!
24/7 Online CE Classes Available on your PC, Smartphone or Tablet
THE STATE OF NEVADA HAVE SEPARATE COSMETOLOGY & BARBER BOARDS.
**All the classes on this page are certified for both the Nevada Cosmetology & Barber Boards**
Nevada Barber CE Hours
Renew your Nevada Barber License Biannually
You will need to make sure that you renew your barber license by May 1st every two years. The Nevada Board will send you a renewal notice, and you will then be able to submit the renewal form along with your $50 renewal fee.
If you do not renew your license, you will need to submit a late fee of $50 within two licensing periods or you will be obligated to retake the barber licensing exams. If you are found working with an expired license you may face fines, so be sure to renew your license promptly every two years
Nevada Cosmetology Instructor CE Requirements: For license renewals, the NV Board of Cosmetologist Examiners requires that all cosmetology instructors complete 15 hours of continuing education in each of the two year renewal period.
License Renewal Deadline: In Nevada it is by the license expiration date, every 2-4 years at the discretion of the licensee.
All other beauty licenses must complete four hours of continuing education. Before a person applies for the renewal of a license or certificate of registration, as applicable, as a cosmetologist, hair designer, shampoo technologist, hair braider, esthetician, electrologist, nail technologist or demonstrator of cosmetics, the person must complete at least 4 hours of instruction relating to infection control and prevention in a professional course or seminar approved by the Board.
Our 4 hour Health & Sanitation CE Class class meets the 4 hour Nevada requirements for Infection Control. All other courses below are certified for Instructors, but may be taken by others in the industry who want to learn a new technique or business skill and increase your earning potential. Those states that have no set requirements may take the course as well.
Professional Online Training